One World Backpackers


Home Sweet Home
Chef-style Kitchen
Herb Garden
Welcoming Reception
4 Bed Dorm
Private Double with Bathroom



(Location is approximate. You may need to pan/move to find "One World Backpackers" at 162 Aberdeen Street.)


162 Aberdeen Street, Northbridge, Perth (Perth City), Australie-Occidentale, Australie
-31.944624, 115.855431 (accuracy not guaranteed)
+61 (8) 9228-8837
To add or correct information for this listing, please use the Listing Correction Form.

How is One World Backpackers rated on other websites?

  Cleanliness Location Atmosphere Overall
(57 ratings)
(10 ratings)
Not listed on HostelsClub.
No reviews yet.
80% Guest Reviews

Home away from home
I stayed at this hostel during my time in Perth and have to say it is one of the nicest, friendliest hostels I've stayed in during my travels. Staff and management were always willing to help with any queries I had. The atmosphere in the hostel is really laid back and you get to know people straight away as the hostel is small(it has only ten dorms). The kitchen was always clean apart from 7pm when everybody cooks together but this has to be expected. There was always hot showers and the hostel was cleaned daily. One World felt like a home away from home for me I met so many amazing people that I am still in contact with. I will definitely be back in the future.
Age 25, Irish
The back packers that stayed at this hostel made the place,otherwise it would have been no different from any other hostel. I personally found the hostel manager very rude, unfriendly and arrogant, creating a very hostile environment. I would not have stayed so long if it wasnt for the other backpackers and I wouldnt recommend staying for a long period of time. However the premises were clean enough.

Response from the accommodation: Hi Donna, thanks for your review. I would like to remind you that you were asked to clean up your unacceptable mess on a regular basis in a very patient and respectful manner. After one month we became so disheartened by your unwillingness to keep your sleeping area even remotely tidy that we had no option other than to ask you to leave. It is unfortunate that you have not been able to take responsibility for the very unpleasant conditions which you chose to live in and instead use review pages to shift blame to One World, however we have noticed that vindictive reviews seem to be the only recourse of those with your mindset. We make no apology for keeping our hostel clean and tidy or for removing those who clearly cannot appreciate our standards. We wish you well in your future and hope that, one day, you mature enough to reflect on what you have lost, both personally and reputationally. Steve, Andrea and One World Crew.
Unhelpful, unclean
When I arrived at the hostel I found out my reservation was canceled, which was my own fault for not sending my creditcardnumbers. The friendly guy behind the reception offered me a good deal for a private room and I took it. When I came back from wondering around there was an other girl behind the reception and she asked me if I wanted to move to an eight bed dorm, cause an other couple had the same problem as I did. Fine by me. So I went to the other room, but the guy who was suppose to leave was still there using the bed (it was at least 19.00), I've been told checkout was at 10.00! When he finally left I asked the girl behind the reception what to do with the dirty sheets. She told me to just throw them in the laundry?!?! Why is she working there??? Then I came back because she didn't gave me new sheets, so I got them. When I was making the bed I found out my sheets where bloody. Seriously that's just disgusting!!! The rest of the working staff were nice and friendly, but i've been in a lot of hostel and this is not how it's supposed to be!!
(The Netherlands)
Couldn't ask for more
This is a great place to stay. Firstly, it's on the free bus circuit. The airport bus can drop off and pick up there. Then it's like a home. Many of the guests work there (reception, cleaning). It's almost always clean. So much storage space in the kitchen -- many people live here for months! My room was a little stuffy, and small for 6 people, but had a real homey feel, with a dressing table in there. Everyone is friendly, and introduces themselves, so it's very much like 'home'. A park across the road too, and a huge living room with couches to read on or nap. They even have hammocks you can put out in their yard!
  Truly amazing -- after travelling for six years this is by far the best hostel I have stayed in. They understand what a traveler actuallly wants, even electric blankets. Amazing.
The Best Hostel in the world
  This Backpackers is really clean. I stayed in an eight-bed dorm. It was one of my favorite places to stay about a fifteen-minute walk to downtown Perth. The staff was friendly and all the guests were fun. I was travelling by myself but met up with some cool people and we became good friends. It's a chilled place and worthwhile.
Amanda from Canada
  My stay of a few days here turned into practically three months!! The guy who runs the place is really nice and being a family owned establishment made it all the more weloming. I got to meet great people, go to all the local pubs and have an Aussie BBG with no aussies there! It is situated right by the local shops and only a 10 minute walk from central Perth. There is also free transport on the local bus to outside the front door. And Russell Square (a park) is right across the road for all th hot days. The place is kept very clean and there is so much natural light in all the rooms. I loved this place and will return again very soon!!!!
Summer Time
  I stayed at heaps of different places in 3 trips to Perth; this was a new joint. It's clean but totally lacking in atmosphere, no hot chickies (or boys if you're a chicky) and nothing happening — no communal atmosphere if you like. It's just another house in a city full of old houses with bunk beds in them. But it is in Northridge, so if you want a quiet bed (it was nearly empty when we were there) and to be close to the action it's not so bad. It has friendly owners, if not a tad old fashioned. Love you, but sorry I had to leave you!
The travelling Spectre

More reviews...

Rate One World Backpackers

Have you stayed at this accommodation? Please submit your rating and review.